Its weird I know, but I go in reverse.

When I graduated from high school, I wasn't ready for college. I wanted to experience and see the world be for I started. So I joined the US Army; what better way to travel (for free) the world. Too bad it was only the middle east and Afghanistan.

I've pretty much been everywhere I wanted to go and now that I am approaching 30 with a mortgage payment that is pretty much done, I think I'm ready for school. This turned out great for me...I don't have the normal pressures a Freshman has and I'm not worried about money (thank you GI Bill), I'm just going to school to continue the education I been putting off.

Now there is a list of school that is approved by VA in Thailand, I just don't know what school to check out or which one would be best for me. Can someone give me a heads up on a good school to choose?

Here is the list:

ASSUMPTION UNIVERSITY

BANGKOK UNIVERSITY

CHULALONGKORN UNIVERSITY

KING MONGKUT'S INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, LADKRABANG

Kasem Bundit University

MAE FAH LUANG UNIVERSITY

MAHIDOL UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL COLLEGE

Mahachulalongkornrajavidyalaya University

PAYAP UNIVERSITY

Prince of Songkla University

RANGSIT UNIVERSITY (INTERNATIONAL COLLEGE)

Ramkhamhaeng University

SRIPATUM UNIVERSITY CHONBURI CAMPUS

SURANAREE UNIVERISTY OF TECHNOLOGY

Suan Dusit Rajabhat University

THAMMASAT UNIVERSITY

There are two school a that seem promising, the first one is Assumption since it totally international and Thammasat, because my dad graduated from there. I just thought it would be cool to go to the same school my pops did.

ASSUMPTION UNIVERSITY

BANGKOK UNIVERSITY

CHULALONGKORN UNIVERSITY

Ramkhamhaeng University

THAMMASAT UNIVERSITY

The above seem the most reputable amongst Thais that I know.

I suppose it depends on the course you want to do...