Pack your bags,when?

Down2Earth

When you are going on a trip,when do you start packing? 2 days,1 day before or you like to pack at the last min.?

For me it depends,if i'm going on a long trip then i start early as there will be a lot to pack. But if i'm going on a short trip then i normally start at the last min and end up forget my "kor kor nor" or toothbrush haha Happens sometimes!

wing tam poo chai ... -- translate **ÇÔè§Ë¹ÕµÒüÙéªÒÂ**

or no need to pack the bag?!!? 8)

Grrrr Ai bah Tal. Going on a trip mai chai tam poo chai :P

Aow!! .. oopz!! sorry i'm sick![/color]

Well, make lists in a month before leaving. Cuz things to prepare just pop up in your head every now and then (for occassional travellers).

I pack a week before the departure if its a long stay (like for almost a year). But if a short trip ...i would only take a few days :D

P.S. My bedroom is always a big mess when my packing.

I used to be a professional traveler. Literally! I would have to pack in order to be traveling continuously for 3-4 months at a time! But by nature I am a procrastinator and would never start packing until the day before traveling. And I used to hate the most is the idea of getting on the airplane and thinking to myself, "****! What have I forgotten???!!!"

So over time I developed a "packing list". It's a simple MS Word file but it has every possible item I need and then some spaces to write in special things.

It works! And I still use it! If I am traveling halfway around the world, or to Koh Samed, it works! If in the end I forget something, there's nothing wrong with my list, there's something wrong with my brain, and then I can laugh about it!

wing tam poo chai ... -- translate **ÇÔè§Ë¹ÕµÒüÙéªÒÂ**

or no need to pack the bag?!!? 8)

Be careful, Tal! I know EXACTLY what you are talking about! [evil laugh!]
... dont know about me much!!!