Buying a house in Bangkok

RostyV

Question

OK, I'm not sure if this was asked before or not, if it has, if someone could refer me to that post, I would appreciate it.

Now, I'm looking into buying a house in Bangkok. I know all the reasons to buy a condo, but that's not what I want. And also I have a St. Bernard that I'm sure will create problems with the condo association. So, that said, does anyone have information about how I can finance my purchase. I have a company that's owned 51% by Thai nationals and I'm the only signer, so owning the title inthe company name is possible. My question is about financing as I don't want to go in all cash. So, if anyone has any information that would help me, please let me know.

Rosty

10 answers to this question

Well, Im no expert.

But unless your a Thai national, I dont beleive you can own any land.It could be put in your Thai wife's name, but it would never be yours.Condos are going to be a close as you can get to having something of your own.

But others will fill you in much better then I.I know there are some loopholes, but I beleive you have to have pretty deep pockets.

Your Thai partners of your company should be able to help you buying a house. The system is the same, you cannot own more than 49% of the land, but you would know that as you are already a business man in Thailand. I would like to have my own business in Thailand and a St. Bernard dog too. I need to find some trustworthy bargirls to completely rinse me of my future earnings and security.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

with all due respect

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

For all the information (except for the search of a bargirl) lol I've had the company for over a year now, so they can investigate all they want, it was not created for the purpose of buying land, but rather to run my business. Now does anyone have any experience with financing the land purchase?

R.