How to make a complete fool of myself

SpeedTriple

Neung - ¢Ãº¤Ø³ÃÒ¡¤ÃѺ :D
Apparently, you have never heard me speak Thai :roll:

Come on Bobby... record something and give us a link to it :lol:

You know Rich, I have to say that DAMN....you sound really natural mate!!

Am I jealous? Chai mak mak

p.s. i'll give the link thing a try when i actually start pronouncing Thai (right now, i'm studying the actual language, script, and making my memory fried LOL) :roll:

Good job Rich :D

Does 'smiling' count? I did smile :wink:

Good job Rich.

Noochy

PS*Frankly speaking, why foreginers have the same intonation when they speak Thai? :roll: No worries Rich, I could decipher what you just said :lol:

Hi Noochy, sabai dee rue krup?

You raise a good question. To a native Thai speaker, does for example, an Englishman and an American sound the same when they speak Thai?? What about a scandinavian or Frenchman?

Do all foreigners sound the same?

Good job Rich.

Noochy

PS*Frankly speaking, why foreginers have the same intonation when they speak Thai? :roll: No worries Rich, I could decipher what you just said :lol:

You raise a good question. To a native Thai speaker, does for example, an Englishman and an American sound the same when they speak Thai?? What about a scandinavian or Frenchman?

Hi Khun Bobby, Noochy sabaidee ka :D

Hhmmmmm I think pretty much every Westerners I know have a similar intonation. Maybe because the way they raise their voice (e.g. at the end of the sentence) or the way they make a pause in a sentence. Probably because those languages have the same root? However I didn't hear people from other Asian countries speak this way. They usually stress on practically every word (like Thai people :lol: ) , not a particular part of the sentence like Westerners do.

Just my two baht na ja

Noochy

Good job Rich.

Noochy

Hi Khun Bobby, Noochy sabaidee ka :D