Surviving the Financial Crisis

pandorea

Perhaps you still have your job and perhaps the crisis doesn?t affect you much but you never know what will happen tomorrow. Therefore it isn?t a bad idea to be aware of financial crisis, right?

Even the big airline like SAS (Scandinavian Airways) has to cut down their budget. They've cancelled many long routes, they starts firing their staffs. SAS?s crisis also affects the international status of Copenhagen Airport, and threaten the existence of thousands of jobs here.

Most people I know start to be very careful with their money. They eliminate some unnecessary things in life, book keeping what they had spent on and etc.

If you?re unemployed by tomorrow, do you have enough saving money in the bank to spend until you get a new job? Have you spent too much on unnecessary stuffs? Do you care about financial crisis?

The company I have been subcontracting with for 14 years has told me no more work so essentially I was laid off. Thats was my steady money maker for years. Building is still very slow but I am finding steady work doing odd construction work and remodeling. Also playing music is relatively unaffected. If people aren't working they are still going to bars and listening to music so my musician friends are still working. I'm playing Saturday night. Here in the US the financial crisis has caused many to lose work, their homes. Most people I know have cut back somehow. If they didn't lose their job they lost half their 401K or huge percentages of their stocks Losing hundreds of thousands of dollars make most tighten up their budgets even if the banks still well stocked.....